A Book is Born

As regular readers will know, writing the Presentation Lab book has been a labour of love. I’ve shared the highs and lows of the writing process and as publication looms I have to admit that I’m feeling a little overwhelmed.

I know that the whole point of writing a book is for it to be published and read, but I can’t help feeling that this thing that I have given so much of my time to, is going to feel somehow abandoned by me. In a strange way it’s not going to be MY book anymore, it’s going to belong to everyone who reads it and takes action based on the content. It’s a lot for one book (and me) to take in.

So, it seems that the best I can do to help it find its way is to introduce it to those people I think will most appreciate it, and that, dear readers, is you!

I would be truly delighted if you would join me, my colleagues, industry experts and presentation enthusiasts from around the globe to give The Presentation Lab book a launch like no other.

On Monday 31st March at 16.00 UK time (11.00 EDT / 08.00 PDT) I’ll be hosting a virtual launch party and anyone with an internet connection and an interest in effective business communications is welcome to join in.

Everyone who registers to attend will also get free access to read the first chapter of the book without ever having to find a quiet corner of a bookshop.

The event will include insight and comment from industry experts, a live Q&A with yours truly and a chance to win a copy of the book. Getting involved is really easy, simply click here to register and we’ll see you on the 31st.

Share

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply